new adventures, new perspectives, new friends and new posts?

I suppose it’s about time I post something. It’s been quite some time, hasn’t it?

Well, all that is going to change now, I promise.

As an early New Year’s Resolution, I promise to post at least once per week. Yep you read right, once a week. No more of this sporadic, inconsistent blogging.

I’m guessing these posts will take a variety of forms, ranging from rambling, boring posts (clearly a sign of procrastination) to serious, melancholy posts probing the meaning of life (most likely the result of a recent Philosophy class). Either way, I will post.

This resolution is actually forcing me to remember why I wanted to create this blog in the first place. Originally, I saw blogging as a great way to create a portfolio for myself that I could carry with me and develop through the years. But an added aspect of blogging, I’ve realized, is the ability I have to grow as a person and hopefully, record my years in college and beyond (along with random musings, which we all know is the real reason I started a blog). My hope is that this blog can provide a creative outlet for me and also allow me to connect with others who are in the same boat.

So, even though we’re a few days early, let’s raise our glasses (filled with sparkling cider, of course) to a new year, new adventures, new perspectives, new friends and (most importantly?) new posts.

Happy New Year y’all!

One thought on “new adventures, new perspectives, new friends and new posts?

Leave a comment